Travis Barker Sings New Blink-182 Song In Video

Travis Barker can be heard singing on a new Blink-182 song in a new video announcing the band’s new album ‘One More Time.’ Barker, Tom DeLonge, and Mark Hoppus sing the title track together.

“One More Time…” track listing:

01. Anthem Part 3
02. Dance With Me
03. Fell In Love
04. Terrified
05. One More Time
06. More Than You Know
07. Turn This Off!
08. When We Were Young
09. Edging
10. You Don’t Know What You’ve Got
11. Blink Wave
12. Bad News
13. Hurt (Interlude)
14. Turpentine
15. Fuck Face
16. Other Side
17. Childhood

In the dynamic world of music, sometimes the smallest changes can resonate profoundly with fans. One such change has recently stirred the passionate Blink-182 community—the alteration of the iconic Blink-182 logo. Previously adorned with six arrows, the emblem has now been streamlined to feature five. This shift, according to Mark Hoppus, reflects a fundamental realization about the essence of Blink-182 and the direction the band should have embraced all along.

In a candid revelation, Mark Hoppus, a pivotal figure in Blink-182’s history and sound, shed light on the rationale behind this symbol modification. He stated, “The five-arrow logo represents what we should have been all along.” This statement reverberated through the Blink-182 fanbase, igniting curiosity and sparking discussions about the band’s evolution and identity.

The iconic Blink-182 logo has been synonymous with the band since its inception. Originally designed with three arrows, symbolizing the trio of musicians who created the band’s signature sound, it was later modified to feature six arrows during certain periods. The introduction of the additional arrows coincided with changes in the band’s lineup, reflecting a new era and sound.

Now, reverting to five arrows seems to be a deliberate decision, harkening back to the core identity of the band—Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker, and the late Tom DeLonge. This simpler design embodies the essence of Blink-182, preserving the heart of their music while acknowledging their past and honoring their shared history.

The symbolism of the five arrows in the refreshed logo reflects unity, strength, and the continued dedication of Blink-182 to their craft. Each arrow serves as a representation of the collective effort and camaraderie that has defined the band throughout their journey.

While some may perceive the alteration as merely a logo change, for Blink-182 loyalists, it’s a symbolic journey back to the roots. The renewed emblem encapsulates the band’s commitment to their original vision, recapturing the essence of what Blink-182 stood for when it all began.

In a music industry characterized by constant change and evolution, Blink-182’s reversion to the five-arrow logo demonstrates their steadfast dedication to their essence and the foundation that has made them a household name. As fans eagerly await more developments from Blink-182, this logo shift serves as a reminder that sometimes, the most profound statements can be conveyed through the simplest of symbols.

About Dustin Schumacher

Dustin is a reporter for Desperate Times that loves all forms of music ranging from Disco to Grunge to Hardcore to Rap and Pop music. DJ is also a musician. Dustin's hobbies include bodybuilding, fashion, fragrances, and watching professional wrestling. His favorite band is Alice In Chains. Dustin has reported for Alternative Nation, Britpopnews, and Wrestling-Edge. You can contact us at Desperate Times at grungereport

Check Also

Eddie Van Halen Cries With Green Day In AI Photo

Billie Joe Armstrong, the iconic frontman of Green Day, has always been vocal about his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights