Tool Member Announces ‘Matter’s Knot, Pt. 1’ Album

MTVoid, the duo featuring Tool’s Justin Chancellor and Sweet Noise/SERCE vocalist Peter Mohamed, is set to release its sophomore album, “Matter’s Knot, Pt. 1”, on November 10 via Lobal Orning.

“‘Matter’s Knot, Pt. 1’ is our pan-dynamic tapestry of sound and thought, twisted together and pulled taut, a connection of ideas remotely fused between Los Angeles, California and Swarzędz, Poland,” Chancellor explains.

News of the seven-song, independently produced album’s forthcoming arrival comes with the release of “MaBeLu” and its Jimmy Hayward-directed video.

Meanwhile, Mohamed decided to share the inspiration behind the track:

“It all started with a child weeping. I heard it very early in between the notes, in between the noises. It was a fragile process that took me to all of those places that come crashing down, places that burn down to the ground leaving broken humans; lonely and sad children. It was at the time of the huge explosion in Beirut, and I was channeling my energy and trying to put myself in the mind of this child watching the catastrophe from under the ruins. The sound, the bass, the noises, and the beat all started to tell the story. Apocalypse Now… seeing the reality through the eye of cataclysm… I still believe we will get through this… we are falling off the cliff… Humanity needs that. This art drops right on the top of the wave that comes crashing and bringing the greatest transformation of our times. It’s terrifying and fascinating at the same time. ‘MaBeLu,’ I love you. I believe in you, and I will see you on the other side. Be strong.”

“Matter’s Knot, Pt. 1” pre-orders are available now, with the album available on a trio of hyper limited-edition, 180g vinyl variants: glass bottle green, a Revolver-exclusive metallic swirl and standard black, as well as CD and digitally.

The album also includes contributions from friends of Chancellor and Mohamed: Aric Improta (Night Verses, ex-Fever 333) on “Propagator”, Isabel Munoz-Newsome of Pumarosa on “Drop-Out”, and Andy Morin (Death Grips), who contributed drums and production to “Scanner Void”.

“Matter’s Knot, Pt. 1” track listing:

01. Death Survives
02. Lilt
03. Propagator
04. Drop-Out
05. Scanner Void
06. MaBeLu
07. Magmaficent

About Bishal Roy

A devoted pro wrestling fan for more than a decade who feels fortunate to express the love for the art through writing. A passionate learner in the world of professional writing, and an ardent Manchester United fan. Happy to be bringing his experience of writing thousands of entertainment stories to the world of music fans. Bishal has reported for and Wrestling-Edge.

Check Also

Eddie Van Halen Cries With Green Day In AI Photo

Billie Joe Armstrong, the iconic frontman of Green Day, has always been vocal about his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights