Puddle of Mudd Release New Kurt Cobain Song

Puddle of Mudd recently released a new album, “Ubiquitous”, via Pavement Entertainment. The follow-up to 2019’s “Welcome To Galvania” is available on streaming and traditional platforms worldwide. The latest single from “Ubiquitous”, a song called “Cash & Cobain.”

Puddle of Mudd frontman Wes Scantlin says via Blabbermouth:

“I totally dig the song ‘Cash & Cobain’. The song covers a lot of different genres, which I think is pretty cool. It was a collaboration with Colin Brittain. I’m still flabbergasted by how we managed to blend all these musical styles into a single track. It’s like we took all these genres, mixed and matched until they meshed perfectly.”

“Ubiquitous” track listing:

01. My Baby
02. Dance with Me
03. Cash & Cobain
04. Butterface
05. Candy
06. Running Out Of Time
07. Man In The Mirror
08. U Wrekd Me
09. Complication
10. California
11. Poke Out My Eyes

Meanwhile, in a December 2022 interview with Matt Bingham of the Z93 radio station, Scantlin confirmed that he had been working with former Puddle of Mudd bassist Doug Ardito and ex band guitarist Christian Stone on material for the band’s new LP. He said:

“It’s awesome, man. Those guys are just amazing, and they will always be amazing, amazing musicians and songwriters. They’ve actually stored so many songs that we have actually collaborated together with in the last 10, whatever, years.”

Regarding what it is about Ardito and Stone that makes their collaboration so special, Scantlin said:

“They’re genius. They get it. They understand a badass vibe. They get into a zone. They’re just hit-making motherf***ers, man. They’ve got the skills to throw hits out. It’s gonna be crazy, amazing music.”

About Bishal Roy

Check Also

Ex-Guns N’ Roses Guitarist Reveals Truth About Axl Rose

Guitar legend Ron Thal, better known as Bumblefoot, looked back on his time in Guns …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights